Women’s Ashes series launched. On the London Eye

England women's cricket season launched at the London Eye

The England women’s cricket team launched their summer series – an Ashes series – with a game cricket in the London Eye. One of the more extraordinary cricket photos you’re likely to see (aside from a September scoreboard which says England 4-0 Australia of course), as they launched their series several hundred feet in the air.

The women’s cricket series starts on August 9 – fixture list below obtained from the ECB:

England Women’s fixtures v Australia:

* Tuesday August 9: 1st Test match, Hove
* Monday August 15: 1st ODI, Cheltenham
* Friday August 19: 2nd ODI, Kidderminster
* Sunday August 21: 3rd ODI, Stratford
* Wednesday August 24: 2nd Test match, Worcester
* Tuesday August 30: 4th ODI, Taunton
* Thursday September 1: 5th ODI, Taunton
* Friday September 2: International Twenty20, Taunton

Comments are closed.