Tsunami match at Lords: the Teams

The team-sheet for tomorrow’s game has changed since it was announced a month ago – here’re the finalised teams:

MCC: SP Fleming (captain); CH Gayle, S Ganguly, VVS Laxman, JH Kallis, A Flower, KC Sangakarra, SM Pollock, A Kumble, H Singh, S Akhtar.

International XI: BC Lara (captain), V Sehwag, ST Jayasuriya, GC Smith, RS Dravid, S Chanderpaul, CL Cairns, SK Warne, WPUJC Vaas, M Sami, N Ntini.

Some handy players there. Looking forward, in particular, to seeing Laxman (whose name I think is pronounced correctly as “Latchman”?), Gayle, Shoaib, Sehwag and Cairns. The rest? Well, they’re just making up the numbers, aren’t they?

I’ll be blogging, live from the ground with anything I think might be interesting. There are some big hitters in both sides – I’ll need to keep my eye on the ball, something I was never particularly good at…

Comments are closed.