Graham Thorpe misses out to Kevin Pietersen

“Selection of Kevin Pietersen gives us a better chance [of beating Australia,” says David Graveney. That’ll be the end of a marvellous career of one of my favourite batsmen, Graham Thorpe.

England’s squad for 1st npower Ashes Test

1. Michael Vaughan (Yorkshire) (captain)
2. Ian Bell (Warwickshire)
3. Andrew Flintoff (Lancashire)
4. Ashley Giles (Warwickshire)
5. Stephen Harmison (Durham)
6. Matthew Hoggard (Yorkshire)
7. Geraint Jones (Kent)
8. Simon Jones (Glamorgan)
9. Kevin Pietersen (Hampshire)
10. Andrew Strauss (Middlesex)
11. Chris Tremlett (Hampshire)
12. Marcus Trescothick (Somerset)

Comments are closed.